Holiday Shortbread.

This recipe is actually one I haven’t tried yet, but it’s probably my absolute favorite holiday treat.  Each year, Laure Kawa, my mother’s friend from work, gives us a perfectly round, delightfully buttery, fork-pricked shortbread.  It’s something I look forward to each year and, one year, I’m going to try it myself, but for now, I’d just like to share with you the recipe she shared with us.  🙂

Laure’s Shortbread

Butter (2 sticks, unsalted)
1/2 c. sugar
2 c. flour

Set the butter out to reach room temperature. Mix sugar into the softened butter. Slowly add flour and knead it into a ball. Flatten it out, pull in the sides, and prick the surface with a fork. Set the oven to 300F for 50-60 minutes.

Lovely holiday shortbread from Laure! 🙂

Super easy, huh? Check out how pretty it looks when you’re done!

Happy holidays, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

