Quick Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

This is not a healthy smoothie. Don’t be fooled by the bananas. lol! This has been my way of accomplishing two things over the last few days. Number one, I’ve had some serious sweets cravings lately. Number two, I had bananas that were starting to go a bit too dark for my taste, so I stuck ’em in the freezer. This is about the only thing I could think to do with them.

Quick Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

1 or 2 frozen bananas
A few spoonfuls of smooth peanut butter
Vanilla ice cream
Chocolate sauce
Milk

The first thing you need to do is peel the bananas, which can be quite a trick when they’re frozen. I had been using a knife to peel them because it’s really difficult to pull it free cleanly when it’s cold. Come to think of it, in the future, I’ll probably peel the bananas and then freeze them instead of the other way around. Basically, my whole point with the frozen bananas is that I don’t want to use ice cubes. Then you’ve got ice chunks in your smoothie. That’s just not cool. So the frozen bananas bring the temperature down, serving in place of ice cubes and as yummy flavoring. Cut the bananas into 1″ chunks. Toss them into the blender. Grab your jar of peanut butter and drop in a few spoonfuls. Then a few spoonfuls of ice cream. Chocolate ice cream would probably work great too, but vanilla is what I had on hand. Now pour in some milk. Just a bit at a time. You can always add more, but you can’t take it away. Blend. Then adjust. Taste it! Does it need a bit more peanut butter? Maybe some more milk to fix the consistency? As a final touch, pour some chocolate sauce in there, blend it up once more, then pour into glasses. If you feel like being fancy, you can do a little chocolate sauce decoration on top like I did 🙂 Cheers!

Pretty smoothies!

Pretty smoothies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

