Birthday Presents from Paranatural

My cookbook collection is ever so slowly expanding 🙂

Today I got a package in the mail from my friend Paranatural.  He lives in Louisiana.  He sent me the River Road Recipes cookbook and a jar of Pleasant Acres Cajun Jazzabel Sauce.  I’m not entirely sure how to use the stuff…It smells divine.  Here’s the description from the website: “Hot and sweet sauce…Our Jazzabel Sauce is a takeoff on the always popular Jezebel sauce.  We have added Cajun spices to give it a Louisiana taste.”  I’d love to hear any suggestions you may have on how to use it!

Pleasant Acres Jazzabel Sauce 🙂 What to do with youuu?

River Road Recipes :) Thank you, Paranatural!

River Road Recipes 🙂 Thank you, Paranatural!

The cookbook is great.  It’s a comb-bound book that’s wonderfully reminiscent of those local recipe compilations, from churches, firehouses, etc.  It’s full of recipes that I’m just dying to try.  I’ve got quite a few marked for future use 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

