A Day of Food Favorites

Current mood: Lazy

Listening to: Paper Planes Remix by M.I.A. feat. Lil Wayne

A Day of Food Favorites…This is a meme about your food habits, from breakfast to nightcap 😉

1. How do you like your eggs?
Okay, I love eggs. I like them pretty much however they can be made, but my favorites are…poached, with the yolk runny. Or a nice, big omelet. Or scrambled with cream cheese mixed in. Don’t knock it till you try it.

2. How do you take your coffee/tea?
I don’t really like coffee, but I can tolerate it if it’s loaded with cream and some kind of yummy flavoring like vanilla or hazelnut. And I like my tea strong with a ton of honey.

3. Favorite breakfast food:
Tough one. I don’t know if I can pick a favorite. Breakfast is my favorite meal. French toast, bacon and eggs, English muffins, waffles, pancakes, sausage…It’s all so yummy!

4. Peanut butter:
…Is one of my favorite things ever. Peanut butter and chocolate, PB&Js, peanut butter with celery…I love it spread on saltines when I’m eating chicken soup. Yummyyyy!

5. What kind of dressing on your salad?
Depends on what’s in the salad. Generally, I like Caesar salad best. But I also like ranch dressing, blue cheese, and poppyseed.

6. Coke or Pepsi?
I really don’t care. I prefer Sprite, 7Up, Sierra Mist, etc.

7. You’re feeling lazy. What do you make?
Egg drop soup is pretty damn simple. Or a sandwich.

8. You’re feeling really lazy. What kind of pizza do you order?
Almost any kind of pizza is good, but I usually get pepperoni. I also love veggie pizza or the kind with all different types of meat…But…the best is Chicago-style deep dish. The kind you have to eat with a knife and fork.

9. You feel like cooking. What do you make?
Hopefully something new. I have a thousand recipes I need to try. Later today I’m gonna make arancini di riso, also known as Sicilian rice balls, with the leftover mushroom pilaf from last night.

10. Do any foods bring back good memories?
My grandmother makes this delicious cheesy potato dish with crushed corn flakes on top. It’s divine. And it always brings back memories of family gatherings at the holidays.

11. Do any foods bring back bad memories?
Yes. Chef Boyardee ravioli. The kind that comes in a can. My brother once threw a full, steaming hot bowl of it at my head. The bowl shattered on the back of my skull, splattered spaghetti sauce everywhere, including the brand new pool table. I had to pick shards of glass out of my hair and take a shower to wash it all off.

12. Do any foods remind you of someone?
Tons of them. Pad thai makes me think of Krupa and that one time we went out to eat with Ari at that Thai restaurant and then played at that little park and sat and talked by the fountain. Yakisoba makes me think of Sam and her dad’s yummy cooking. Crab rangoons make me think of Mary and that one time after school that we made them from scratch 🙂 I could go on and on.

13. Is there a food you refuse to eat?
There’s no food I refuse to try. However, I’m not a fan of anchovies, capers, caviar, or olives. I’ll still eat them, though, depending.

14. What was your favorite food as a child?
I really don’t know. I’d have to ask my mother. I can tell you my brother’s favorite foods. Because they were all he’d eat for a while there. Peanut butter and fluff sandwiches and ramen noodles.

15. Is there a food that you hated as a child but now like?
Mushrooms and onions.

16. Is there a food that you liked as a child but now hate?
I don’t think so.

17. Favorite fruit and vegetable:
Why do they keep trying to make me pick favorites? I like too many things to pick just one, lol…I love fruit. Mangos, pomegranate, pineapple, strawberries, peaches, green grapes, mandarin oranges, pears, green apples…The veggies are easier. Corn is probably my favorite. Corn on the cob is so yummy.

18. Favorite junk food:
Puff corn.

19. Favorite between meal snack:
Toast with butter, maybe. I dunno, lol.

20. Do you have any weird food habits?
Apparently. I eat cream cheese with my French fries. And I put peanut butter on my waffles and French toast.

21. You’re on a diet. What food(s) do you fill up on?
Salad. Salad is a good filler, but I always have to eat something else too, even if it’s just some soup.

22. You’re off your diet. Now what would you like?
Chinese food. Egg foo yung, crab rangoon, and sweet and sour chicken, please. Thank you.

23. How spicy do you order Indian/Thai?
Not spicy, lol. I’m a wuss when it comes to spicy stuff. I think this goes back to when my parents started force-feeding me bottles of tabasco instead of soap when I mouthed off. For future reference, this did not deter me at all and is a completely retarded method of punishment.

24. Can I get you a drink?
Apple juice, please? 🙂 Oh, you meant alcohol? Mix in some Goldschläger, then. Or just gimme a piña colada.

25. Red or White Wine?
I like both, but I like fruitier, rather than dry.

26. Favorite dessert?
Pecan pie, hands down.

27. The perfect nightcap?
Eggnog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

