Reservations in the Kitchen

Baking totally intimidates me. It’s so precise, so scientific. I failed high school chemistry, you know. And it’s so hands-off! You just make it, stick it in the oven, and wait! And I’m impatient, darnit! Soufflés, breads, cakes, muffins, cookies…Ugh. Scary.

I also discovered the other day that I’m very apprehensive about buying cookbooks. What makes for a good one? Why am I so nervous to start my collection? I need someone I trust to share some tried’n’trues…Or maybe I just don’t want to start buying them until I can justify it. At this point, I won’t even be able to use them.

Also..I feel the urge to desperately stockpile kitchen utensils. I want a mezzaluna. I want a brilliantly sharp knife set. I want a mandoline. I want a stick blender. Somedayyy…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

